Credit Human is a cooperative balancing the needs of responsible savers and borrowers to build stronger communities.

Our Commitment to Community

Our commitment to our members and the community is best represented by the relationships we’ve formed and the causes we support. We’ve been doing that since 1935, and are committed to doing it for generations to come. Explore some of our major programs here.

EXCEL Award Program

Credit Human and KENS5 joined together in 1999 to recognize local public school teachers for their innovative practices and the differences they are making in the classroom and beyond. Since then, the EXCEL Award program has done just that. Annually, one teacher from each of the 19 area school districts is honored with a $1,000 check from Credit Human during an on-campus presentation, followed by a news feature on KENS5.


San Antonio Spurs

Credit Human has been a Proud Partner of the San Antonio Spurs since 2002.  Like the Spurs we believe in improving and strengthening our community.


UTSA Roadrunners

Credit Human is the official credit union of UTSA Roadrunners, bringing together our shared expertise and commitment to education. Partnering with the Alumni and Athletic Associations since 2012, we back a variety of on and off campus programs that support academics and scholarships, as well as events which unite students, alumni and the community in support of UTSA’s efforts to become a Tier 1 public university.


Find Credit Human Near You

Need to visit us in person? Find the closest location or check out our ATM network.


Did you know that Credit Human offers members:


2021 Annual Report

Download PDF

Board of Directors

Fred Hines

Chair, Board of Directors

Richard Rodriguez

Vice Chair, Board of Directors

Blaise Bender

Secretary, Board of Directors

Frank Burk

Treasurer, Board of Directors

Esther Cruz

Member, Board of Directors

Ed Hinojosa

Member, Board of Directors

Debs McCrary

Member, Board of Directors

Peter Morales

Member, Board of Directors

Steve Nivin

Member, Board of Directors

Directors Emeriti

Ramon Abarca

Director Emeritus

Sue Turner

Director Emeritus

Supervisory Committee

Mike Burnett

Chair, Supervisory Committee

Dan Crowley

Member, Supervisory Committee

Pat Harper-Pollard

Member, Supervisory Committee

Bill Micale

Member, Supervisory Committee

Travis Wiltshire

Member, Supervisory Committee

Associate Directors

Mike DuBose

Associate Director

Karen Von Der Bruegge

Associate Director